Written answers

Tuesday, 21 February 2012

Department of Finance

Departmental Agencies

9:00 pm

Photo of Finian McGrathFinian McGrath (Dublin North Central, Independent)
Link to this: Individually | In context

Question 206: To ask the Minister for Finance if he will provide the number of retired persons serving on State boards and commissions; and the amount it is costing the State. [10354/12]

Photo of Michael NoonanMichael Noonan (Minister, Department of Finance; Limerick City, Fine Gael)
Link to this: Individually | In context

In response to the Deputy's question the following state boards and commissions fall under the remit of my Department. The National Treasury Management Advisory Committee, National Pension Reserve Fund Commission, National Assets Management Agency, National Development Finance Agency, State Claims Agency, Irish Fiscal Advisory Council, Credit Union Advisory Committee and Commission on Credit Unions. In relation to the boards associated with these bodies no records of employment status of the members are held by my Department.


No comments

Log in or join to post a public comment.