Written answers

Tuesday, 14 February 2012

Department of Public Expenditure and Reform

Ministerial Appointments

9:00 pm

Photo of Shane RossShane Ross (Dublin South, Independent)
Link to this: Individually | In context

Question 272: To ask the Minister for Public Expenditure and Reform if he will list all appointments to State boards and agencies made by him since he came to power; the persons appointed; the boards and agencies to which they were appointed; the remuneration details of each appointment; and if he will make a statement on the matter. [7827/12]

Photo of Brendan HowlinBrendan Howlin (Minister, Department of Public Expenditure and Reform; Wexford, Labour)
Link to this: Individually | In context

In response to the Deputy's Question the following table lists the details requested.

Appointments made since March 2011

Name of BodyName of appointeeDate appointed/ reappointedRemuneration Received
An Post National Lottery CompanyMr Donal Connell22nd November 2011Mr Connell was re-appointed as chairman of the Board until 28th February 2012. This was in order to allow sufficient time for him to appear before the relevant Oireachtas Committee in accordance with Government policy.Nil
Board of the Public Appointments ServiceMr. Eddie Sullivan, ChairmanMr. Des Dowling, Assistant Secretary - Department of the Environment, Community and Local GovernmentDr Deirdre O'Keeffe, Assistant Secretary - Department of Justice and EqualityMs. Patricia Coleman, Director - Department of Public Expenditure and ReformMr. Seán McGrath - National Director of HR in the HSEMs Judith Eve – former Chairperson the Civil Service Commissioners, Northern IrelandDr. Eddie Molloy – Management ConsultantMr. Dan Murphy, former General Secretary of the PSEUMr. Bryan Andrews as CEO of the PAS holding office on an ex officio basis.All appointed/ reappointed 1st September 2011€11,970 per annumNilNilNilNil€7,695 per annum€7,695 per annum€7,695 per annumNil
Civil Service Arbitration Board(for the civil service, the Defence Forces, the Gardaí and the teachers)Mr Turlough O'Donnell, S.C. (Chair)Mr Gerard BarryMr Tom Wall *Mr George MayburyMr Hugh O'Flaherty1st July 2011Re-appointment was by Government following agreement withthe staff side in accordance with the terms of the Conciliation and Arbitration Scheme€786 per sitting€416 per sitting€416 per sitting€416 per sitting€416 per sitting

* Note Mr. Wall who sits on the Arbitration Boards for the Civil Service and Teachers receives an annual retainer of €4,625 to cover 11 sitting days.


No comments

Log in or join to post a public comment.