Written answers

Tuesday, 28 June 2011

Department of An Taoiseach

Departmental Agencies

8:00 pm

Photo of Mary Lou McDonaldMary Lou McDonald (Dublin Central, Sinn Fein)
Link to this: Individually | In context

Question 67: To ask the Taoiseach if he will provide the following information regarding each of the State agencies (details supplied), namely, the total number of staff and their respective job titles; the total number of board members and their respective remuneration packages; the total annual wage bill for each agency and the total annual amount of central funding provided to each agency. [18192/11]

Photo of Enda KennyEnda Kenny (Taoiseach, Department of An Taoiseach; Mayo, Fine Gael)
Link to this: Individually | In context

The National Economic and Social Development Office (NESDO) is the only state agency under the aegis of my Department. The information requested by the Deputy in relation to NESDO is as follows:

The NESDO, which includes the National Economic and Social Council (NESC), has 20 staff (18.4 whole time equivalents).

The respective job titles are as follows:

1 Director NESC/Chief Officer NESDO;

1 Senior Economist;

3 Senior Policy Analysts;

2 Economists;

5 Policy Analysts;

1 Head of Administration;

1 Higher Executive Office;

4 Executive Officers;

2 Clerical Officers.

The total annual wage bill for NESDO in 2011 will be in the region of €1.8m. The total allocation to NESDO in 2011 from my Department's Vote is €2.325m.

The membership of the Board of the NESDO comprises the Chairperson and Deputy Chairperson of NESC. There are 33 members on the NESC. Members do not receive any remuneration in relation to their roles on the Board/Council.


No comments

Log in or join to post a public comment.