Written answers

Tuesday, 3 November 2009

Department of Arts, Sport and Tourism

Departmental Agencies

8:00 pm

Photo of Mary UptonMary Upton (Dublin South Central, Labour)
Link to this: Individually | In context

Question 786: To ask the Minister for Arts, Sport and Tourism further to Parliamentary Question No. 391 of 20 October 2009, the name of each body under the aegis of his Department where the chairperson and board of management have taken a 10% reduction; the bodies and agencies where a 10% pay cut has not been secured; and if he will make a statement on the matter. [38622/09]

Photo of Martin CullenMartin Cullen (Waterford, Fianna Fail)
Link to this: Individually | In context

As previously stated in the response to Parliamentary Question No. 391 of 20 October 2009, the Government approved a reduction of 10% in the fees for non-executive chairpersons and members of boards of state bodies with effect from 1 May 2009. The Department informed all relevant bodies accordingly and all these bodies are obliged to comply with this requirement.

The bodies in question are The Arts Council, The National Concert Hall, The National Gallery, The Irish Museum of Modern Art, The Chester Beatty Library, The Crawford Gallery, The National Museum of Ireland, The National Library of Ireland, The Irish Film Board, The Irish Sports Council, The National Sports Campus Development Authority, Fáilte Ireland, Horse Racing Ireland and Bord na gCon.


No comments

Log in or join to post a public comment.