Seanad debates

Wednesday, 15 June 2016

Criminal Justice (Amendment) Act 2009: Motion


10:30 am

Photo of Jerry ButtimerJerry Buttimer (Fine Gael)
Link to this: Individually | In context | Oireachtas source

I move:

That Seanad Éireann resolves that section 8 of the Criminal Justice (Amendment) Act 2009 (No. 32 of 2009) shall continue in operation for the period beginning on 30 June 2016 and ending on 29 June 2017.

Question put:

The Seanad divided: Tá, 33; Níl, 6.

Tellers: Tá, Senators Frank Feighan and Kieran O'Donnell; Níl, Senators Paul Gavan and Trevor Ó Clochartaigh.

Question declared carried.