Seanad debates

Tuesday, 8 March 2011

Election of Members to Dáil Éireann


2:30 pm

Photo of Pat MoylanPat Moylan (Fianna Fail)
Link to this: Individually | In context

I wish to announce that the following Members have been elected to Dáil Éireann and have, accordingly, vacated their seats in Seanad Éireann: Jerry Buttimer, Ciaran Cannon, Paudie Coffey, Paschal Donohoe, Frances Fitzgerald, Dominic Hannigan, Michael McCarthy, Nicky McFadden, Joe O'Reilly, John Paul Phelan, Shane Ross, Brendan Ryan, Liam Twomey and Alex White.

On my behalf and on behalf of the House, I congratulate them on their election and wish them well in the future.