Dáil debates

Wednesday, 7 July 2021

Ábhair Shaincheisteanna Tráthúla - Topical Issue Matters


9:12 am

Photo of Catherine ConnollyCatherine Connolly (Galway West, Independent)
Link to this: Individually | In context | Oireachtas source

I wish to advise the House of the following matters in respect of which notice has been given under Standing Order 37 and the name of the Member in each case: (1) Deputy Darren O'Rourke - to discuss the growing trend and need to address scam phone calls; (2) Deputy John McGuinness - to discuss broadband in Castlecomer, County Kilkenny and in rural Ireland generally; (3) Deputy Holly Cairns - to discuss the environmental implications of the granting of a licence for a salmon farm in Bantry, County Cork; (4) Deputies Mattie McGrath, Carol Nolan, Michael Collins, Danny Healy Rae and Richard O'Donoghue - to discuss a full financial review into taxpayer funding through various Departments and agencies of An Taisce; (5) Deputy Pádraig O'Sullivan - to discuss the lack of water and waste water infrastructure in rural areas of Cork North-Central; (6) Deputy Jennifer Whitmore - to discuss unresolved water quality issues at Barndarrig, County Wicklow; (7) Deputy Thomas Pringle - to discuss the Brandon report, the HSE response or otherwise to it, and its implications; (8) Deputy Paul Donnelly - to discuss the current status of the Danu Community Special School in Dublin 15 in respect of its move to Riversdale Community College; (9) Deputy Jackie Cahill – to discuss with the Department of Housing, Local Government and Heritage the blanket ban on peat harvesting for the horticulture industry and the delay in issuing a licence for harvesting for summer 2021, as previously committed to; (10) Deputy Martin Browne - to discuss with the Minister for Housing, Local Government and Heritage the budget available to local authorities for the housing adaptation grant; and (11) Deputy Kieran O'Donnell - to ask the Minister for Finance for an update on plans to review and expand the living city initiative scheme.

The matters raised by Deputies Darren O’Rourke, John McGuinness and Jennifer Whitmore have been selected for discussion.