Dáil debates

Thursday, 1 April 2021

Ábhair Shaincheisteanna Tráthúla - Topical Issue Matters


3:40 pm

Photo of Catherine ConnollyCatherine Connolly (Galway West, Independent)
Link to this: Individually | In context

I wish to advise the House of the following matters in respect of which notice has been given under Standing Order 37 and the name of the Member in each case: (1) Deputies Joan Collins, Aengus Ó Snodaigh, Patrick Costello and Bríd Smith - to discuss the need to introduce an urgent community business restrictions support scheme or a similar financial scheme to assist small community enterprises; (2) Deputies Michael Fitzmaurice and Brian Stanley - to discuss issues relating to plots of turf on Bord na Móna bogs; (3) Deputy Pádraig O'Sullivan - an update on the plans for St. Gabriel's Special School in Bishopstown, Cork; (4) Deputy Fergus O'Dowd - to ask the Minister for Housing and Local Government to publish as a matter of urgency the marking scheme and assessments thereon made by his Department on the application by Louth County Council for funding for the Drogheda urban regeneration project, otherwise referred to as the port access Northern Cross route, PANCR, and if he will make a statement on the matter; (5) Deputy Verona Murphy - to discuss the waiting list for orthodontic treatment; (6) Deputy David Cullinane - to discuss reports of a database held by the Department of Health on children with special educational needs without the knowledge or consent of their parents; (7) Deputy Neasa Hourigan - to discuss plans to establish a banking forum; (8) Deputy Dessie Ellis - to discuss the lack of education resources for those with special needs and disabilities in Dublin North-West; (9) Deputy Bernard J. Durkan - to discuss the increasing daily incidents of worldwide human rights abuses; (10) Deputies Neale Richmond and Jennifer Carroll MacNeill - to discuss issues concerning operations of the Passport Office during level 5 restrictions; (11) Deputies Mattie McGrath, Carol Nolan and Michael Collins - to discuss the mandatory enforcement of Covid-19 vaccination for all student nurses; (12) Deputy Niamh Smyth - to discuss the need for a co-financed funding scheme to support the poultry sector in Cavan and Monaghan; (13) Deputy Mark Ward - to discuss access to disability services for children in community health organisation, CHO, area 7; (14) Deputy Jennifer Whitmore - to discuss the Greystones home help services merger with Home Instead; (15) Deputy Francis Noel Duffy - to discuss the strategic housing development scheme; (16) Deputies Maurice Quinlivan and Kieran O'Donnell - to discuss the pending job losses at the Rehab Logistics facility at Raheen, Limerick; (17) Deputies Peadar Tóibín and Seán Canney - to discuss correspondence from survivors of mother and baby homes following the publication of the report by the commission; (18) Deputy Éamon Ó Cuív - to discuss land eligibility of peat-based soils in the new Common Agricultural Policy 2021-2027; (19) Deputy Kathleen Funchion - to discuss the supports and public awareness programmes to address the effects of Covid-19 on mental health in the aftermath of the public health emergency; (20) Deputy Louise O'Reilly - to discuss a redundancy package for the ex-Debenhams workers; (21) Deputy Gary Gannon - to discuss the urgent need for restroom facilities in the Phoenix Park; (22) Deputy Paul McAuliffe - to discuss funding for the Finglas west family resource centre; and (23) Deputy Matt Carthy - to discuss plans for the opening of the group home in Carrickmacross for people with physical and sensory disabilities.

The matters raised by Deputies Joan Collins, Aengus Ó Snodaigh, Patrick Costello and Bríd Smith; Verona Murphy, Neasa Hourigan and Niamh Smyth have been selected for discussion.