Dáil debates

Tuesday, 11 June 2019

2:00 pm

Photo of Seán Ó FearghaílSeán Ó Fearghaíl (Ceann Comhairle; Kildare South, Ceann Comhairle)
Link to this: Individually | In context | Oireachtas source

For those of you who perhaps have not noticed, I wish to announce for your information that four Members of the Dáil have been elected to the European Parliament, namely, Deputies Clare Daly, Frances Fitzgerald, Billy Kelleher and Mick Wallace. Pursuant to the European Parliament Elections (Amendment) Act 2019, the Deputies will cease to be Members of the Dáil when they take up their seats at the first sitting of the European Parliament, which is likely to be on 2 July. Accordingly, vacancies will exist at that time in the constituencies of Dublin Fingal, Dublin Mid-West, Cork North-Central and Wexford.