Dáil debates

Thursday, 21 February 2019

Industrial and Provident Societies (Amendment) Bill 2018: Second Stage (Resumed) [Private Members]


2:35 pm

Photo of Pat GallagherPat Gallagher (Donegal, Fianna Fail)
Link to this: Individually | In context | Oireachtas source

I must now deal with a postponed division on Second Stage of the Industrial and Provident Societies (Amendment) Bill 2018, the debate on which took place on Thursday, 14 February 2019. On the question, "That the Bill be now read a Second Time," a division was claimed. In accordance with Standing Order 70(2), that division must take place now.

Question again put:

The Dáil divided: Tá, 64; Níl, 50; Staon, 0.

Tellers: Tá, Deputies Catherine Connolly and Thomas Pringle; Níl, Deputies Seán Kyne and Tony McLoughlin.

Gerry Adams, Bobby Aylward, Richard Boyd Barrett, John Brady, Declan Breathnach, Tommy Broughan, Pat Buckley, Mary Butler, Thomas Byrne, Jackie Cahill, Dara Calleary, Pat Casey, Jack Chambers, Joan Collins, Michael Collins, Niall Collins, Catherine Connolly, Seán Crowe, David Cullinane, Clare Daly, Pearse Doherty, Stephen Donnelly, Timmy Dooley, Dessie Ellis, Martin Ferris, Michael Fitzmaurice, Peter Fitzpatrick, Seán Fleming, Kathleen Funchion, Seán Haughey, Billy Kelleher, Martin Kenny, John Lahart, James Lawless, Marc MacSharry, Charlie McConalogue, Michael McGrath, John McGuinness, Denise Mitchell, Aindrias Moynihan, Imelda Munster, Margaret Murphy O'Mahony, Catherine Murphy, Paul Murphy, Darragh O'Brien, Jonathan O'Brien, Jim O'Callaghan, Kevin O'Keeffe, Frank O'Rourke, Maureen O'Sullivan, Eoin Ó Broin, Donnchadh Ó Laoghaire, Aengus Ó Snodaigh, Thomas Pringle, Maurice Quinlivan, Eamon Ryan, Eamon Scanlon, Brendan Smith, Bríd Smith, Niamh Smyth, Brian Stanley, Peadar Tóibín, Robert Troy, Mick Wallace.


Maria Bailey, Seán Barrett, Pat Breen, Colm Brophy, Richard Bruton, Peter Burke, Joan Burton, Catherine Byrne, Seán Canney, Ciarán Cannon, Joe Carey, Simon Coveney, Michael Creed, Michael D'Arcy, Pat Deering, Regina Doherty, Paschal Donohoe, Andrew Doyle, Bernard Durkan, Damien English, Frances Fitzgerald, Charles Flanagan, Brendan Griffin, John Halligan, Simon Harris, Martin Heydon, Brendan Howlin, Seán Kyne, Josepha Madigan, Helen McEntee, Finian McGrath, Tony McLoughlin, Mary Mitchell O'Connor, Kevin Moran, Denis Naughten, Hildegarde Naughton, Tom Neville, Kate O'Connell, Patrick O'Donovan, Fergus O'Dowd, Jan O'Sullivan, Willie Penrose, John Paul Phelan, Michael Ring, Noel Rock, Shane Ross, Brendan Ryan, Seán Sherlock, David Stanton, Katherine Zappone.

Question declared carried.