Dáil debates

Thursday, 4 October 2018

Taxation Orders 2018: Motion (Resumed)


The following motion was moved by the Minister of State at the Department of Finance, Deputy Michael D'Arcy, on Wednesday, 3 October 2018:

Debate resumed on amendment No. 1:

1:20 pm

Photo of Seán Ó FearghaílSeán Ó Fearghaíl (Ceann Comhairle; Kildare South, Ceann Comhairle)
Link to this: Individually | In context | Oireachtas source

I must now deal with a postponed division relating to, No. 23, the motion regarding the Double Taxation Relief (Taxes on Income and Capital Gains) (Republic of Ghana) Order 2018. On Wednesday, 17 January 2017, on the question that the amendment to the motion be agreed to, a division was claimed and in accordance with Standing Order 70(2), that division must be taken now.

Amendment put:

The Dáil divided: Tá, 45; Níl, 79; Staon, 0.

Tellers: Tá, Deputies Eamon Ryan and Catherine Martin; Níl, Deputies Joe McHugh and Tony McLoughlin.

Gerry Adams, Mick Barry, Richard Boyd Barrett, John Brady, Tommy Broughan, Pat Buckley, Joan Burton, Michael Collins, Catherine Connolly, Ruth Coppinger, Seán Crowe, Clare Daly, Pearse Doherty, Dessie Ellis, Martin Ferris, Kathleen Funchion, Michael Harty, Séamus Healy, Brendan Howlin, Alan Kelly, Gino Kenny, Martin Kenny, Catherine Martin, Mattie McGrath, Denise Mitchell, Imelda Munster, Catherine Murphy, Paul Murphy, Jonathan O'Brien, Louise O'Reilly, Jan O'Sullivan, Maureen O'Sullivan, Eoin Ó Broin, Caoimhghín Ó Caoláin, Donnchadh Ó Laoghaire, Aengus Ó Snodaigh, Thomas Pringle, Maurice Quinlivan, Brendan Ryan, Eamon Ryan, Seán Sherlock, Bríd Smith, Brian Stanley, Peadar Tóibín, Mick Wallace.


Bobby Aylward, Maria Bailey, Seán Barrett, Declan Breathnach, Pat Breen, Colm Brophy, James Browne, Richard Bruton, Peter Burke, Mary Butler, Catherine Byrne, Thomas Byrne, Jackie Cahill, Dara Calleary, Seán Canney, Joe Carey, Pat Casey, Shane Cassells, Jack Chambers, Niall Collins, Marcella Corcoran Kennedy, Simon Coveney, Barry Cowen, Michael Creed, John Curran, Michael D'Arcy, Jim Daly, John Deasy, Pat Deering, Regina Doherty, Stephen Donnelly, Timmy Dooley, Andrew Doyle, Bernard Durkan, Damien English, Frances Fitzgerald, Peter Fitzpatrick, Pat Gallagher, Brendan Griffin, Seán Haughey, Paul Kehoe, Billy Kelleher, Seán Kyne, John Lahart, Michael Lowry, Josepha Madigan, Charlie McConalogue, Michael McGrath, John McGuinness, Joe McHugh, Tony McLoughlin, Mary Mitchell O'Connor, Kevin Moran, Aindrias Moynihan, Margaret Murphy O'Mahony, Eoghan Murphy, Hildegarde Naughton, Tom Neville, Michael Noonan, Darragh O'Brien, Jim O'Callaghan, Kate O'Connell, Willie O'Dea, Patrick O'Donovan, Fergus O'Dowd, Fiona O'Loughlin, Frank O'Rourke, Éamon Ó Cuív, John Paul Phelan, Anne Rabbitte, Michael Ring, Noel Rock, Shane Ross, Eamon Scanlon, Brendan Smith, Niamh Smyth, David Stanton, Robert Troy, Katherine Zappone.

Amendment declared lost.

Motion agreed to.

Sitting suspended at 1.25 p.m. and resumed at 2.05 p.m.