Dáil debates

Wednesday, 27 June 2018

1:25 pm

Photo of Pat GallagherPat Gallagher (Donegal, Fianna Fail)
Link to this: Individually | In context | Oireachtas source

I wish to advise the House of the following matters in respect of which notice has been given under Standing Order 29A and the name of the Member in each case: (1) Deputy James Browne - the need for the Minister for Health to outline what action is being taken to prevent assaults on health workers; (2) Deputy Sean Fleming - to discuss the electricity project at Coolnabacky, Ratheniska, County Laois; (3) Deputies Michael Fitzmaurice, Niamh Smyth, Charlie McConalogue, Brendan Smith, Margaret Murphy O'Mahony, Pat Casey, Lisa Chambers, Timmy Dooley, Declan Breathnach, Eugene Murphy, Mattie McGrath and Jackie Cahill - to discuss changing the grass cutting date on traditional hay meadows; (4) Deputy Mary Butler - to discuss the enrolment difficulties in St. Declan's Community College, Kilmacthomas, County Waterford; (5) Deputy James Lawless - to discuss the construction progress of two post-primary schools on Maynooth campus; (6) Deputy Peter Burke - the need to include Lough Ennell in County Westmeath in the wild brown trout fishery designation; (7) Deputy Dessie Ellis - to discuss the number of roadside drugs and alcohol tests taken at the scene of accidents or in hospitals after accidents; (8) Deputy Willie Penrose - to discuss funding for candidates studying for doctorates; (9) Deputies Donnchadh Ó Laoghaire and Mick Barry - to discuss the ongoing plight of residents at the Leeside Apartments, Bachelors Quay, Cork; (10) Deputy Kathleen Funchion - to discuss difficulties with assisted technology applications for the next school year; (11) Deputy Fergus O'Dowd - to ask the Minister for Justice and Equality to address as a matter of urgency the serious intimidation of many families in County Louth by drug dealers; (12) Deputy John Brassil - to discuss the sanction for a pilot drug reimbursement scheme for Ocrevus for primary progressive multiple sclerosis patients; (13) Deputy Brian Stanley - to discuss with the Minister the plan for St. Francis School, Portlaoise, which is to be proposed to be situated on the site of former St Paul's Primary School, Borris Road, Portlaoise; (14) Deputy Eamon Scanlon – the urgent need for a second speech therapist in St. Cecilia's School for children with moderate or severe learning disabilities, Sligo; (15) Deputy Pat Buckley - to discuss plans to build a 240,000 tonne waste incinerator in Ringaskiddy, County Cork; (16) Deputy Anne Rabbitte - the need for the Minister for Health to provide an update on the rollout of new cervical screening checks; (17) Deputy John Lahart - to discuss the closure of the Edmondstown Road in Rathfarnham; (18) Deputy Fiona O'Loughlin - the delays in granting of home-care packages; (19) Deputy John Curran - the issue of cyberbullying and bullying and examining the Non-Fatal Offences Against the Person Act 1997 with a view to amending section 5 to include cyberbullying and persistent bullying as an offence; (20) Deputy Alan Farrell - to discuss water conservation measures; and (21) Deputy Martin Ferris - to discuss waste management policy and ongoing fly tipping problems.

The matters raised by Deputies Alan Farrell, John Brassil, Deputy Willie Penrose and Deputy Kathleen Funchion have been selected for discussion.