Dáil debates

Thursday, 9 March 2017

3:15 pm

Photo of Eugene MurphyEugene Murphy (Roscommon-Galway, Fianna Fail)
Link to this: Individually | In context | Oireachtas source

I wish to advise the House of the following matters in respect of which notice has been given under Standing Order 29A and the name of the Member in each case: (1) Deputy Brendan Griffin - the need for progress on CF drugs Orkambi and Kalydeco; (2) Deputy Niamh Smyth - the CLÁR programme 2017 and the roads improvement scheme; (3) Deputy Pat Deering - Labour Court recommendations and redundancies at Cheshire Homes in Carlow; (4) Deputy Thomas Byrne - to address the need for greater community and sports facilities across the country in the interests of planning; (5) Deputy Kathleen Funchion - removal of the Clonmel to Dublin bus service; (6) Deputy Caoimhghín Ó Caoláin - transport to St. Michael's House, Dublin for young adults with disabilities; (7) Deputy Bernard J. Durkan - funding to the Moat Club, Naas, County Kildare; (8) Deputy Fiona O'Loughlin - withdrawal of DEIS supports from Kildare Town community school; (9) Deputy Imelda Munster - collated data of council-owned landbanks zoned for housing; (10) Deputy John Lahart - flexibility regarding the granting of disabled driver discs; (11) Deputy Brendan Smith - waiting lists for autism spectrum disorder assessments in Cavan-Monaghan; (12) Deputy Thomas Pringle - the retirement and replacement of a consultant in County Donegal; (13) Deputy Clare Daly - the use of Shannon Airport by US military aircraft; (14) Deputy Noel Rock - the extension of Gaelscoil Cholmcille, Oscar Traynor Road; and (15) Deputy Mick Wallace - waiting times for child psychology services in Wexford.

The matters raised by Deputies Caoimhghín Ó Caoláin; Brendan Smith; John Lahart; and Noel Rock have been selected for discussion.