Dáil debates

Thursday, 9 March 2017

Residential Institutions Statutory Fund (Amendment) Bill 2016: Second Stage (Resumed) [Private Members]


The following motion was moved by Deputy Clare Daly on 2 March 2017: "That the Bill be now read a Second Time." Debate resumed on amendment No. 1:

- (Deputy Thomas Byrne)

2:10 pm

Photo of Seán Ó FearghaílSeán Ó Fearghaíl (Ceann Comhairle; Kildare South, Ceann Comhairle)
Link to this: Individually | In context | Oireachtas source

I must now deal with a postponed division relating to amendment No. 1 to Second Stage of the Residential Institutions Statutory Fund (Amendment) Bill 2016, which took place on Thursday, 2 March 2017. On the question, "That the amendment be made", a division was claimed and in accordance with Standing Order 70(2) that division must be taken now.

Amendment put:

The Dáil divided: Tá, 90; Níl, 37; Staon, 0.

Tellers: Tá, Deputies Michael Moynihan and John Lahart; Níl, Deputies Clare Daly and Mick Wallace.

Bobby Aylward, Maria Bailey, John Brassil, Declan Breathnach, Pat Breen, Colm Brophy, James Browne, Richard Bruton, Peter Burke, Mary Butler, Catherine Byrne, Thomas Byrne, Jackie Cahill, Dara Calleary, Ciarán Cannon, Joe Carey, Pat Casey, Shane Cassells, Jack Chambers, Lisa Chambers, Michael Collins, Marcella Corcoran Kennedy, Michael Creed, John Curran, Michael D'Arcy, Jim Daly, John Deasy, Pat Deering, Regina Doherty, Stephen Donnelly, Paschal Donohoe, Andrew Doyle, Bernard Durkan, Alan Farrell, Frances Fitzgerald, Michael Fitzmaurice, Peter Fitzpatrick, Seán Fleming, Brendan Griffin, John Halligan, Simon Harris, Michael Harty, Seán Haughey, Danny Healy-Rae, Michael Healy-Rae, Martin Heydon, Brendan Howlin, Heather Humphreys, Paul Kehoe, Billy Kelleher, Alan Kelly, Seán Kyne, John Lahart, James Lawless, Marc MacSharry, Charlie McConalogue, Helen McEntee, Finian McGrath, Mattie McGrath, Michael McGrath, John McGuinness, Joe McHugh, Kevin Moran, Aindrias Moynihan, Michael Moynihan, Margaret Murphy O'Mahony, Eugene Murphy, Denis Naughten, Hildegarde Naughton, Tom Neville, Michael Noonan, Éamon Ó Cuív, Jim O'Callaghan, Kate O'Connell, Fergus O'Dowd, Kevin O'Keeffe, Fiona O'Loughlin, Frank O'Rourke, Jan O'Sullivan, Willie Penrose, Anne Rabbitte, Michael Ring, Noel Rock, Shane Ross, Brendan Ryan, Seán Sherlock, Brendan Smith, David Stanton, Robert Troy, Leo Varadkar.


Mick Barry, Richard Boyd Barrett, John Brady, Tommy Broughan, Pat Buckley, Joan Collins, Catherine Connolly, Ruth Coppinger, Seán Crowe, David Cullinane, Clare Daly, Pearse Doherty, Dessie Ellis, Kathleen Funchion, Séamus Healy, Gino Kenny, Mary Lou McDonald, Catherine Martin, Denise Mitchell, Imelda Munster, Catherine Murphy, Paul Murphy, Carol Nolan, Eoin Ó Broin, Caoimhghín Ó Caoláin, Donnchadh Ó Laoghaire, Aengus Ó Snodaigh, Jonathan O'Brien, Louise O'Reilly, Maureen O'Sullivan, Thomas Pringle, Maurice Quinlivan, Eamon Ryan, Róisín Shortall, Bríd Smith, Brian Stanley, Mick Wallace.

Amendment declared carried.

Motion, as amended, put and declared carried.