Dáil debates

Thursday, 16 February 2017

North-South Interconnector: Motion (Resumed) [Private Members]


The following motion was moved by Deputy Timmy Dooley on Tuesday, 14 February 2017:

Debated resumed on amendment No.1:

- (Minister for Communications, Climate Action and Environment)

1:30 pm

Photo of Seán Ó FearghaílSeán Ó Fearghaíl (Ceann Comhairle; Kildare South, Ceann Comhairle)
Link to this: Individually | In context | Oireachtas source

I must now deal with a postponed division relating to the amendment to the motion regarding the North-South interconnector. On Tuesday, 14 February 2017, on the question that the amendment to the motion be agreed to, a division was claimed, and in accordance with Standing Order 70(2), that division must be taken now.

1 o’clock

1 o'clock

Amendment put:

The Dáil divided: Tá, 60; Níl, 79; Staon, 0.

Tellers: Tá, Deputies Regina Doherty and Tony McLoughlin; Níl, Deputies Michael Moynihan and John Lahart.


Amendment declared lost.

Question, "That the motion be agreed to", put and declared carried.