Dáil debates

Tuesday, 9 June 2009

Ministerial Rota for Parliamentary Questions: Motion


3:00 pm

Photo of Pat CareyPat Carey (Minister of State (Government Chief Whip), Department of An Taoiseach; Minister of State, Department of Defence; Dublin North West, Fianna Fail)
Link to this: Individually | In context

I move:

That, notwithstanding anything in Standing Orders or in the Resolution of the Dáil of 14 June 2007, setting out the rota in which questions to members of the Government are to be asked, or in the Resolution of the Dáil of 28 May 2009, questions for oral answer, following those next set down to the Minister for Community, Rural and Gaeltacht Affairs, shall be set down to Ministers in the following temporary sequence:

Minister for Communications, Energy and Natural Resources

Minister for Defence

Minister for the Environment, Heritage and Local Government

Minister for Social and Family Affairs

Minister for Agriculture, Fisheries and Food

Minister for Education and Science

Minister for Health and Children

Minister for Finance

Tánaiste and Minister for Enterprise, Trade and Employment

whereupon the sequence established by the Resolution of 14 June 2007 shall continue with questions to the Minister for Transport.

Question put and agreed to.