Oireachtas Joint and Select Committees

Thursday, 20 June 2019

Joint Oireachtas Committee on the Implementation of the Good Friday Agreement

Business of Joint Committee

Photo of Brendan SmithBrendan Smith (Cavan-Monaghan, Fianna Fail)
Link to this: Individually | In context | Oireachtas source

Apologies have been received from Deputies Breathnach and Sherlock; Senators Black, Feighan and Ned O'Sullivan; and Lady Sylvia Hermon, MP. Today, we will resume our discussion on legacy issues and we will hear from Dr. Thomas Leahy from Cardiff University and Ms Margaret Urwin from Justice from the Forgotten. Their presentations will be in public session. First, we will go into private session to deal with some committee business. Is that agreed? Agreed.

The joint committee went into private session at 2.30 p.m. and resumed in public session at 2.35 p.m.