Oireachtas Joint and Select Committees

Wednesday, 28 February 2018

Joint Oireachtas Committee on Future of Mental Health Care

Business of Joint Committee

1:30 pm


Apologies have been received from Deputies Catherine Martin, Fiona O'Loughlin, Mary Lou McDonald, John Brassil and James Browne and Senators Colette Kelleher and Gabrielle McFadden. I propose that we defer dealing with private business until later and that we proceed to our engagement with the Minister so that if we have to finish up early we can get a commitment from him to meet with us again. Is that agreed? Agreed. We will suspend for a few minutes to allow the Minister and his officials to take their seats.

Sitting suspended at 1.47 p.m. and resumed at 1.49 p.m.