Oireachtas Joint and Select Committees

Wednesday, 21 September 2016

Joint Oireachtas Committee on Transport, Tourism and Sport

Business of Committee

10:00 am


I welcome everyone back after the break. I also welcome our new member, Senator Pádraig Ó Céidigh, and wish him the best. Apologies have been received from Senators Ned O'Sullivan, who has also joined the committee, and Frank Feighan. Senator John O'Mahony is the former Chair of the committee. At this stage we will go into private session to discuss the work programme of the committee. The Minister will join us at 10.30 a.m.

The joint committee went into private session at 10.10 a.m. and resumed in public session at 10.50 a.m.