Dáil debates

Tuesday, 31 May 2016

Membership of Standing Committee of Selection: Motion


5:45 pm

Photo of Regina DohertyRegina Doherty (Meath East, Fine Gael)
Link to this: Individually | In context | Oireachtas source

I move:

That, notwithstanding the Order of the Dáil of 19th May, 2016, insofar as it relates to membership of the Committee, the Committee of Selection shall consist of the Ceann Comhairle and nine other members, of whom one each shall be appointed by Fine Gael, Fianna Fáil, Sinn Féin, the Labour Party, Independents4Change, the Anti-Austerity Alliance—People Before Profit, the Rural Alliance group and the Social DemocratsGreen Party group. Substitutes may be nominated as provided for in Standing Order 95(2), and the Chair of the Working Group of Committee Chairs shall also be a member. The Ceann Comhairle shall announce the names of the members appointed for the information of the Dáil on the first sitting day following their appointment.

Question put and agreed to.