Dáil debates

Saturday, 27 June 2020

Ceapachán an Taoisigh agus Ainmniú Chomhaltaí an Rialtais: Tairiscint - Appointment of Taoiseach and Nomination of Members of Government: Motion


2:50 pm

Photo of Seán Ó FearghaílSeán Ó Fearghaíl (Ceann Comhairle; Kildare South, Ceann Comhairle)

Anois, is é sin deireadh leis an díospóireacht mar gheall ar ainmniúchán Comhaltaí den Rialtas. Tá orm an cheist a chur anois: "That Dáil Éireann approves the nomination by the Taoiseach for appointment by the President to be members of the Government."

Members should be aware that the division bells will ring for six minutes and the doors will be closed after a further four minutes.

Before proceeding to this division, it would be appropriate to express our thanks to our Superintendent, Ms Teresa Doolan, the Captain of the Guard, Mr. John Flaherty, and the exceptional Mr. Colm O'Rourke and his team of great ushers, who have worked so hard on our behalf today and who have been involved in the preparation for today's sitting over a period of time.

The Clerk will proceed to conduct the division by roll call. As advised earlier, when each Member's name is called, Members are requested to stand in their places to cast their votes. The microphone switching is controlled centrally, so each Member is asked to wait until the light on his or her microphone is on before casting his or her vote.


No comments

Log in or join to post a public comment.